Dementia Care: Seeing It From the Other Side

Published On: September 21st, 2011By Categories: Blog

Teepa Snow is an occupational therapist working as a dementia care and dementia education specialist. She has over 31 years of clinical experience in the field of geriatrics and dementia care. Currently, she has an independent practice as well as clinical appointments with Duke University’s School of Nursing and UNC-Chapel Hill’s School of Medicine. Teepa’s approach to interacting and communicating with those people living with dementia is currently a part of  The Green House Project’s curriculum.   
American Society on Aging is hosting a three-part webinar series by Teepa Snow that boils down the overwhelming amount of information available about dementia. The webinars will bring you salient, meaningful resources, techniques, and ideas that you can immediately implement with people you meet and work with everyday who are living with Alzheimer’s and dementia

“Moving Forward with Alzheimer’s & Dementia,” a 3-part series* sponsored by Senior Helpers and the Alzheimer’s Foundation of America
Free and Open to Everyone and
Includes Free CEUs!

Part One of September 26, 2011 (Monday)
11:00 AM Pacific / 12:00 PM Mountain
1:00 PM Central / 2:00 PM Eastern
Speaker: Teepa Snow

Click here for more information and to pre-register.
*Each webinar in the series is a stand-alone event. Participate in one webinar or all three!